Christmas at The Light Stockport

We've hand-picked a great selection of festive classics that are sure to satisfy that craving we all have for Christmas films!

Get a reminder when new showings are added
The Grinch

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch U

For the eighth fully animated feature, Illumination and Universal Pictures present The Grinch, based on Dr. Seuss' beloved holiday classic.

Mon 19 Nov
18.3020.50
Tue 20 Nov
13.3016.20
Wed 21 Nov
13.3516.0018.3020.50
Thu 22 Nov
13.3516.0018.3020.50
Sat 24 Nov
09.5512.2012.3015.0017.30
Sun 25 Nov
10.0512.3013.4016.0518.30
Mon 26 Nov
13.0015.3018.00
Tue 27 Nov
11.2513.5016.30
Wed 28 Nov
13.0015.3018.00
Thu 29 Nov
11.3013.5516.25
Fri 14 Dec
12.1014.2516.00
Sat 15 Dec
10.1512.3014.50
Sun 16 Dec
10.1511.1512.3014.50
Mon 17 Dec
Tue 18 Dec
Wed 19 Dec
14.00
Thu 20 Dec
Nativity Rocks!

Nativity Rocks! U

The staff and students at St. Bernadette's Primary School audition for a coveted place in a spectacular rock musical competition.

Fri 23 Nov
13.1015.4018.10
Sat 24 Nov
10.4013.1015.4018.15
Sun 25 Nov
10.4013.1015.4018.15
Mon 26 Nov
13.1015.4018.15
Tue 27 Nov
13.1015.4018.15
Wed 28 Nov
13.1015.4018.15
Thu 29 Nov
12.5515.2518.00
Sat 15 Dec
10.0012.3013.15
Sun 16 Dec
10.0012.3013.15
Thu 20 Dec
Nutcracker

ROH: The Nutcracker 12A

The Nutcracker has long been one of the most delightful ways to discover the enchantment of ballet – and makes for a delicious seasonal treat for all the family.

Mon 3 Dec
19.15
Die Hard

Die Hard 15

New York City Detective John McClane becomes the only hope for a small group of hostages, trapped in a Los Angeles high-rise office building when it is seized by terrorists on Christmas Eve.

Fri 7 Dec
20.00
Fri 21 Dec
11.30
Gremlins

Gremlins 12A

Sure, he's cute. Of course you can keep him. But heed these three warnings: Don't ever get him wet. Keep him away from bright light

Mon 10 Dec
19.30
Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol PG

Based on Charles Dickens’ own performance adaptation, Simon Callow and director Tom Cairns have created a one-man theatrical extravaganza of festive storytelling that is both heart-warming and deeply moving. A Christmas must see!

Tue 11 Dec
19.3020.00
Wed 12 Dec
13.00
Once Upon a Deadpool

Once Upon A Deadpool 15

Marvel’s motormouth mercenary is back! Bigger, better and occasionally more pantless than ever before. When a bad ass soldier arrives on a murderous mission, Deadpool is forced to think about friendship, family and what it really means to be a hero.

Fri 14 Dec
22.00
Sat 15 Dec
21.35
Sun 16 Dec
21.35
Thu 20 Dec
21.30
Home Alone

Home Alone PG

An eight-year-old trouble-maker must protect his home from a pair of burglars when he is accidentally left home alone by his family during Christmas vacation

Sat 15 Dec
09.4510.00
Sun 16 Dec
09.4510.00
Wed 19 Dec
10.00
Thu 20 Dec
10.00
Fri 21 Dec
10.00
Sat 22 Dec
10.00
Sun 23 Dec
10.00
Mon 24 Dec
09.45
The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

The Nutcracker And The Four Realms PG

All Clara (Mackenzie Foy) wants is a key - a one-of-a-kind key that will unlock a box that holds a priceless gift.

Sat 15 Dec
10.45
Sun 16 Dec
10.45
Love Actually

Love Actually 15

Follows the lives of eight very different couples in dealing with their love lives in various loosely interrelated tales all set during a frantic month before Christmas in London, England.

Mon 17 Dec
It's a Wonderful Life

It's a Wonderful Life U

Frank Capra's delightful 1946 movie starring James Stewart and Donna Reed. An angel helps a compassionate but despairingly frustrated businessman by showing what life would have been like if he never existed.

Fri 21 Dec
11.15

Free membership

Sign up for FREE to get the best ticket prices, show times, news, special offers & skip the queues!

What's on this week

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you. If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them. Close